Kilimanjaro Scheduled Group Treks

For those who would like to climb Kili and who are traveling solo or with just a few people, an economical (and fun!) way to do this is to join one of our scheduled group departures. We offer two different route choices:
Classic Machame Route – 6 night itinerary – 6 days/5 nights on the mountain
Shira Grand Traverse – 8 night itinerary – 8 days/7 nights on the mountain

Contact us for a detailed itinerary, availability & pricing

KILIMANJARO SCHEDULED GROUP TREK – MACHAME (WHISKEY) ROUTE

 Uhuru

Total package length is 7 days & 6 nights including 5 nights camping on the mountain + 1 night Half Board (dinner & breakfast) at a lodge in Arusha (one night before the trek)

Note: Minimum of 2 climbers to guarantee the departure

Email us for a detailed itinerary, availability & pricing
Download Machame Route Brochure

2018 dates for the Machame (Whiskey) Route scheduled group trek:

Sun 14 January – Sat 20 January
Sun 28 January – Sat 3 February
Sun 11 January – Sat 17 February
Sun 25 February – Sat 3 March
Sun 11 March – Sat 17 March
Sun 1 July – Sat 7 July
Sun 15 July – Sat 21 July
Sun 29 July – Sat 4 August
Sun 12 August – Sat 18 August
Sun 26 August – Sat 1 September
Sun 9 September – Sat 15 September
Sun 23 September – Sat 29 September
Sun 7 October – Sat 13 October
Sun 30 December – Mon 5 January, 2019

Kilimanjaro

KILIMANJARO SCHEDULED GROUP TREK – SHIRA (GRAND TRAVERSE) ROUTE, VIA THE REMOTE NORTHERN CIRCUIT

Total package length is 9 days & 8 nights including 7 nights camping on the mountain + 1 night Half Board (dinner & breakfast) at a lodge in Arusha (one night before the trek)

2018 dates for the Shira (Grand Traverse) Route scheduled group trek:

Sun 7 January – Mon 15 January
Sun 21 January – Mon 29 January
Sun 4 February – Mon 12 February
Sun 18 February – Mon 26 February
Sun 4 March – Mon 12 March
Tue 26 June – Wed 4 July
Sun 8 July – Mon 16 July
Tue 24 July – Wed 1 August
Sun 5 August – Mon 13 August
Sun 19 August – Mon 27 August
Sun 2 September – Mon 10 September
Sun 16 September – Mon 24 September
Sun 30 September – Mon 8 October
Sun 23 December – Mon 31 December

Note: Minimum of 2 climbers to guarantee the departure.

Email us for a detailed itinerary, availability & pricing
Download Shira Route Brochure

^top

Book Now - Climb Kilimanjaro

Nature Discovery were a phenomenal outfit: professional, knowledgeable and excellent fun. We climbed in a huge group to set a Guinness World Record for the highest altitude football game ever played (Equal Playing Field) but the silent heros and heroines were Nature Discovery crew. Every single individual, from the guides to the porters to the cooks to the sanitary crew made our dreams come true. If you want an ethical, professional, well managed, fun loving outfit, go with Nature Discovery!

Maggie Murphy UK

As Recommended by Trailblazer Expert:

The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain

Instagram Feed

Mountaineering, Trekking, Camping and Lodge Safaris

in Tanzania’s Wild Places since 1991