Kilimanjaro Group Treks

For those who would like to climb Kili and who are traveling solo or with just a few people, an economical (and fun!) way to do this is to join one of our scheduled group departures. We offer two different route choices:
Classic Machame Route – 6 night itinerary – 6 days/5 nights on the mountain
Shira Grand Traverse – 8 night itinerary – 8 days/7 nights on the mountain

GROUP TREK – MACHAME (WHISKEY) ROUTE

 Uhuru

Total package length is 7 days & 6 nights including 5 nights camping on the mountain + 1 night BB (bed & breakfast) at a lodge in Arusha (one night before the trek)

Note: Minimum of 2 climbers to guarantee the departure

Email us for a detailed itinerary, availability & pricing

Download Machame Route Brochure

Dates for the Machame (Whiskey) Route group trek:

SEASONDATES 
2020Sat 20th June – Fri 26th June
2020Sat 25th July – Fri 31st July
2020Sat 8th August – Fri 14th August
2020Sat 22nd August – Fri 28th August
2020Sat 5th September – Fri 11th September
2020Sat 19th September – Fri 25th September
2020Sat 3rd October – Fri 9th October
2020Christmas Day Summit Sat 20th December – Fri 26th December
2021Sat 2nd January – Fri 8th January
2021Sat 16th January – Fri 22th January
2021Sat 30th January – Fri 5th February
2021Full Moonlight Summit Thu 25th February – Wed, 3rd March
2021Full Moonlight Summit Wed 23rd June – Tue 29th June
2021New Moon Summit Tue 6th July – Mon 12th July
2021Tue 13th July – Mon 19th July
2021Full Moonlight Summit Tue 20th July – Mon 26th July
2021New Moon Summit Tue 3rd August – Mon 9th August
2021Tue 10th August – Mon 16th August
2021Full Moonlight Summit Sat 21st August – Fri 27th August
2021New Moon Summit Thu 2nd September – Wed 8th September
2021Mon 13th September – Sun 19th September
2021Full Moonlight Summit Sat 18th September – Fri 24th September
2021New Moon Summit Fri 1st October- Thu 7th October
2021Full Moonlight Summit Fri 17th December – Thu 23rd December
2021New Years’ Day Summit Mon 27th December – Sun January 2nd


Kilimanjaro

GROUP TREK – SHIRA (GRAND TRAVERSE) ROUTE, VIA THE REMOTE NORTHERN CIRCUIT

Total package length is 9 days & 8 nights including 7 nights camping on the mountain + 1 night BB (bed & breakfast) at a lodge in Arusha (one night before the trek)

Email us for a detailed itinerary, availability & pricing

Download Shira Route Brochure 

Dates for the Shira (Grand Traverse) Route group trek:

SEASONDATES 
2020Sat 27th June – Sun 5th July
2020Tue 21st July – Wed 29th July
2020Sat 1st August – Sun 9th August
2020Sat 15th August – Sun 23rd August
2020Sat 29th August – Sun 6th September
2020Sat 12th September – Sun 20th September
2020Sat 26th September – Sun 4th October
2020Sat 10th October – Sun 18th October
2021New Year’s Eve & Full Moonlight Summit Fri 25th December – Sat 2nd January
2021Sat 2nd January – Sun 10th January
2021Full Moonlight Summit Sat 23rd January – Sun 31st January
2021Sat 13th February – Sun 21st February
2021Full Moonlight Summit  Tue 23rd February – Wed, 3rd March
2021Full Moonlight Summit Mon 21st June – Tue 29th June
2021New Moon Summit Sun 4th July – Mon 12th July
2021Sun 11th July – Mon 19th July
2021Full Moonlight Summit Sun 18th July – Mon 26th July
2021New Moon Summit Sun 1st August – Mon 9th August
2021Sun 8th August – Mon 16th August
2021Full Moonlight Summit Thu 19th August – Fri 27th August
2021New Moon Summit Tue 31st August – Wed 8th September
2021Sat 11th September – Sun 19th September
2021Full Moonlight Summit Thu 16th September – Fri 24th September
2021New Moon Summit Wed 29th September – Thu 7th October
2021Full Moonlight Summit Wed 15th December – Thu 23rd December
2021New Years’ Day Summit Sat 25th December – Sun January 2nd

Note: Minimum of 2 climbers to guarantee the departure.

^top

Book your climb

Contact Nature Discovery now to find out more about treks and availability.

Best Responsible Guide Company 2019

Thank you for the most amazing trip with the best bunch of guides and porters you could wish for…

The pictures are now doing the rounds and we are having a big get together at a local pub tomorrow evening to show all the pictures and videos taken and that will be a great evening and you and all of our guides etc will be very much in our thoughts. Our group had Honest, Nastoria, Edward and Laizer as our guides and they were absolutely fantastic. Please, please pass on our huge thanks to them all for their expert advice and encouragement that managed to get us all to the top and this was solely due to their magnificent help. The food was absolutely top class (better than the Lodge!!) and Good Luck a delight as our waiter.

I can’t thank you enough for the experience, something I know that will stay with me forever

Caroline Sales UK

Thanks for the follow up.  The entire trip was amazing and an absolute blast.  Attached is my favorite picture at the summit with myself and my guide (Godwin).  Honestly – I have nothing critical to say – the entire trip was planned to perfection – Nature Discovery is truly top notch and I can see why you all partner with them.  Well worth the premium paid as opposed to going through other guide services.  Thanks again for everything

M. Benton Smith UK

Nature Discovery was very efficient at organising my trek, I dealt directly with them rather than a travel agent. Whilst on the trek, the team of guides and porters were professional, knowledgeable and enjoyable to spend time with. An amazing experience all round. Thank you.

Lisa Huitson Australia

As Recommended by Trailblazer Expert:

The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain

Mountaineering, Trekking, Camping and Lodge Safaris

in Tanzania’s Wild Places since 1991