Reviews 2018-03-11T17:40:54+00:00

Nature Discovery Reviews

Thank you to all our guests who have left us a review. Your opinion is our best recommendation and we really appreciate it.

We had a fantastis safari with Japhet (we did three safaris with him). He is a perfect guide with an excellent eye to spot animals and who takes all the time to wait for something special. In 12 days in Serengeti and N4gorongoro we saw one female cheetah with her cub trying to chase two times a gazelle; one female leopard playing with her cub, one lionness catching a zebra; more leopards in the trees with their kill…..We recommand strongly this agency for the safaris.

ROUQUETTE France March 13, 2018

Nature Discovery is the best agent to secure your Kilimanjaro climbing. Guides like Sam and Philip run the strongest team, always disciplined and caring! Equipment is of highest quality, camp management is in order, incredible eating, perfect information and briefing.  A top team spirit; smile on their faces, and, if needed, serious, alert, dedicated. They know the mountain and its challenges! Imagine, two lady-climbers feeling totally safe and perfectly guided by this professional team!
We fully recommend Nature Discovery! It was amazing and we will never forget this wonderful journey!

Wendela and Monique Netherlands February 23, 2018

Nature Discovery are simply phenomenal. Without their superb planning, attention to detail, and the expertise of the guides we wouldn’t have been able to even attempt the World Record. (World’s Highest Football Match ) We cannot recommend the team highly enough and you can trust Ailsa, Thomas, MC and the team completely for your amazing adventures.

Laura Youngson United Kingdom January 8, 2018

Vraiment très bien : un chauffeur/guide prévenant, efficace, ponctuel, sympathique, parlant bien le français, des hébergements au top, conforme au « contrat » négocié depuis la France. On recommande à 100%. C’était Génial

Lafay France December 4, 2017

Nature Discovery were a phenomenal outfit: professional, knowledgeable and excellent fun. We climbed in a huge group to set a Guinness World Record for the highest altitude football game ever played (Equal Playing Field) but the silent heros and heroines were Nature Discovery crew. Every single individual, from the guides to the porters to the cooks to the sanitary crew made our dreams come true. If you want an ethical, professional, well managed, fun loving outfit, go with Nature Discovery!

Maggie Murphy UK December 4, 2017

Nous ( 2 adultes et deux ados) avons fait un safari de 6 jours en octobre 2017 en campsite. Notre experience a été magnifique. Les services de Nature Discovery ont dépassé nos attentes.
Le chauffeur guide Ephata a été extraordinaire.
Il est très professionnel , tant au niveau de sa connaissance des animaux et des parcs , beaucoup de renseignements utiles et interéssants au niveau des animaux et de la nature , une capacité incroyable à trouver les animaux cachés et difficiles à voir pour des amateurs. Il est d’une prudence extrême , toujours respectueux des règles relatives à la sécurité , et très impliqué dans le respect des animaux et de l’environement. Toujours à notre écoute pour satisfaire nos demandes. L’oganisation a été impeccable , aucune critique n’est possible.Le montage et le démontage des tentes rapide et efficace. Le confort dans les tentes a été incroyable , lits de camp , oreillers , draps , sacs de couchages .Quant au cuisinier , il nous a régaler Durant 6 jours avec ses repas faits sur place matin ,midi et soir. Une grande diversité et une qualité vraiment bien. Le cuisinier ainsi que le guide ont été d’une grande gentillesse et discretion , nous avons pu échanger , parler et ce fut vraiment appreciable , car le guide parlait aussi très bien français.
D’autre part le prix pour ces prestations était tout à fait raisonnable.
Pour conclure je dirai que je recommande chaudement cette agence , et que notre experience restera inoubliable.
un grand merci à toute l’équipe.

GIUNTA FRANCE November 6, 2017

We had a very good time. Everything worked fine. Peter was a great guide who found every animal, did drive very secure and was very friendly. He has a great knowledge and was great to discuss with about nature but also about Tanzanian society. The lodges were of very good quality or even more. Kudu Kudu camp in Serengeti was outstanding!!. All perfect!!

I will definitely recommend your company. In fact did already do so to a colleague who plans a similar trip next summer.

With kind regards,


Wechsler Michel Switzerland October 25, 2017

We saw 37 species of mammal (including the Big 5), 240+ species of bird and various assorted reptiles and plants. The scenery was epic.

Japhet, our driver/guide, was superb. He knew we wanted to see as many birds as possible and he tried his best to accommodate the ‘Ndege’ spotting as well as finding lots of mammals. Rather than race to the next mammal sighting, taking time for us to see the birds greatly enhanced our enjoyment. Lake Manyara was an awesome experience, thousands of birds, and Tarangire was excellent, especially along the River.

The photo opportunities were amazing – I took over 7500 pictures (I’ve attached a few)!

Nev W Manchester, UK Tanzania Safari October 16, 2017

echo adrotate_group(1, 0, 0, 0);

Instagram Feed

Check out some of the organizations with whom we are affiliated:

Leave No Trace

Leave No Trace is about making good decisions to protect the world around you.

Leave No Trace

Our Mission is to protect the outdoors by teaching and inspiring people to enjoy it responsibly.ur project so it stands out to the world.

Visit Website >>


KPAP recognize the value of the demanding labor these porters perform.


Our Mission is to improve the working conditions of the porters on Kilimanjaro.

Visit Website >>

Carbon Tanzania

Carbon Tanzania is a unique social enterprise founded by true conservationists.

Carbon Tanzania

Carbon Tanzania link Tanzania’s threatened forests and their communities with the international carbon market.

Visit Website >>

Mountaineering, Trekking, Camping and Lodge Safaris

in Tanzania’s Wild Places since 1991